问与答

什么是VPN?

简单来说,这是一种安全且匿名的连接互联网方式,同时不会有任何限制且不会受到监视。VPN代表虚拟专用网,它的功能类似于防火墙。但VPN保护的不是您电脑里的数据,而是在您连接网络时保护您。若没有使用VPN,您就会连接到您的互联网服务提供商(ISP),他们会将您连接至任何您想在互联网访问的内容。当使用VPN时,就会通过”VPN隧道”来连接,或是通过您的电脑与您的VPN服务器之间的安全且加密的隧道连接。如此一来您的ISP就不会知道您访问了什么网站或在互联网做了什么事。此外,还有很多您应该使用VPN的理由。从取得安全且匿名的连接方式以及使用公共网络时保护您的信息,到解锁地区限制的内容,或是单纯取得更佳的连接,好的VPN提供商都能做到这些,还能为您带来更多。

VPN会被追踪吗?

很不幸,VPN是可能被追踪的,但这很大程度是取决于其服务所提供的功能与质量。许多提供商都只是招摇撞骗而已,所以您必需谨慎挑选。想挑选安全且不被追踪的提供商时,其中一项最主要的考量就是要有无日志政策。会保留您的连接与使用日志的提供商不值得信任并且容易让您陷入危险。当您使用VPN时,您的连接会通过一个”VPN隧道”,这是您的电脑与您的VPN服务器之间的一个安全且加密的连接。请确保您的提供商不只要有最好的加密与安全政策,更要具备分割隧道的功能。此外,如果想要完全不受到追踪,您会需要具备切断开关DNS泄漏防护功能的VPN。有了这些功能,您的VPN就很可能可以为您提供100%的保护。

我可以用VPN做什么?

虚拟专用网可以做许多事。最主要的就是可以保护您在互联网的隐私,不受他人的监视。VPN可以隐藏您的真实IP地址,提供您完整的互联网自由。如此一来,通过解锁地区限制的网站与应用,您就可以轻易的访问全世界封锁的内容,也可以非常简单的免费观看在线电视。如果您不在美国,您也可以访问他们封锁的许多优质内容。例如您可以使用VPN访问Hulu、Spotify,甚至是Netflix。另一方面,如果您不在英国却想看英国电视节目,您也需要有VPN提供商。此外,您也可以使用VPN来绕过国家的网络审查与内容监督来私下使用种子串流,甚至是玩游戏。为了能做到刚提到的这三件事,请确保您找到的提供商在其所有服务器都有优良的速度。

什么VPN可以使用Netflix?

Netflix是最大的串流服务平台之一,几乎世界上每个国家都可以访问这个平台来观看他们大量的电影与影集。但问题是他们所提供的内容主要是取决于您所在的国家。只有美国的订户可以访问Netflix所有的内容。另一方面,许多国家的内容非常有限。许多用户想使用VPN来绕过这些限制。然而,Netflix也有对策,他们建立了强大的防火墙来封锁所有使用VPN的访问。这场战争在2018年愈演愈烈。好在通过好的提供商,您仍然可以绕过这些限制,但您需要知道的是哪个最好用。根据用户与专家的意见,2018年解锁Netflix的最佳服务提供商是ExpressVPN。ExpressVPN先进的功能也让他们成为业界最佳的供应商之一。除此之外,您也可以使用NordVPN与CyberGhost。

国家为什么要封锁VPN?

虽然许多人可以享受到访问互联网的所有内容,但世界上仍有一些国家通过严格的规则与法规来审查与限制其人民访问特定的在线内容。他们有各种理由这么做,但解决方法只有一个 – 使用VPN。然而,随着国家限制内容,甚至限制许多VPN提供商后,这个问题越来越严重。俄罗斯和中国是最明显的例子。这些国家对于VPN有严格的政策来限制其使用,特别是中国。在俄罗斯封锁了许多违反他们规定的VPN的同时,中国更激进的建立了中国大防火墙,发挥让最好的VPN都难以绕过的限制。VPN在这两个国家技术上都并没有违法,但随着时间进展,使用VPN变得越来越困难。好消息是具备先进功能的VPN难以被封阻,因此业界最好的VPN提供商不论如何都会继续奋力争取互联网自由。

有Chrome插件的VPN吗?

答案是肯定的,但您必需知道如何挑选正确的。正确的插件可以大幅提升您的互联网体验。然而,市面上有如此多平庸或差劲的Chrome插件VPN,很难找到一个能够确保您的隐私与安全性。不幸的是,如果您想要取得最佳的服务,您就必需花钱购买,因为免费插件会有风险而且大多数都非常不安全。虽然最好是采用完整的VPN机台客户端,但对于不需要完整服务的人而言,也是有许多出色的Chrome插件可以选择。最佳的插件有NordVPN、ExpressVPN、Private Internet Access、SaferVPN与ZenMate等。但目前最好的选择是NordVPN Chrome插件,因为它提供最佳的VPN代理连接。此外,它甚至可以解锁最强大的防火墙,像是中国的那种。NordVPN Chrome插件具有内建的WebRTC阻断器,它功能非常好而且完全不会减低速度。整体而言,就算是最挑剔的用户而言也是最佳选择。

VPN用户可以使用哪些串流服务?

选择好的VPN提供商,就可以轻松访问所有的串流服务。然而这个主题有一些原则要注意。服务的可用性取决于许多因素,像是服务器的数量与位置,以及提供商的速度与整体效能。您需要可以绕过最严格Netflix封锁的强大VPN。使用VPN来访问Netflix变得非常困难,只剩下业界最好的提供商仍然可以为客户提供这个选择。此外,Hulu也是相同的状况。如果您想要有愉悦的串流体验,请确保您使用的VPN有提供最好的速度以及在全世界都有大量的服务器。解锁地区限制的内容从来都不容易。如果您是VPN用户,您也可以访问Amazon Prime VideoBBC iPlayer。这些是世界各地众多被封锁的用户们最想要访问的串流服务。

我应该使用免费的VPN吗?

并不推荐使用免费的VPN,特别是对于想要保护隐私的用户而言。虽然市场上有许多免费的VPN,但最大的问题就是他们有许多限制。免费的提供商无法给予您如付费提供商一样好的互联网体验。然而,比起使用免费的VPN,您可以选择免费的VPN试用。不论您是想要短时间使用它,或者只是想在购买之前,确定此提供商符合您的需求,免费试用都是比免费VPN更好的选择。


was not what you were looking for?
VPNbase users recommend

¥58/月
浏览 ExpressVPN
¥21/月
浏览 NordVPN
¥26/月
浏览 VyprVPN
¥14/月
浏览 Surfshark

FAQ

What is VPN?

Simply put, it’s a secure and anonymous way of connecting to the Internet, without any limitations or supervision. VPN stands for a Virtual Private Network, which works similarly to a firewall. But instead of protecting the data on your computer, VPNs protect it online. Without a VPN connection, you connect to your Internet Service Provider (ISP), which then connects you to any content you want to visit on the Internet. When using a VPN, this connection goes through a “VPN Tunnel”, or a safe and encrypted connection between your computer and your VPN server. This way your IPS doesn’t have any information on which websites you visit and what you do online. Besides, the reasons why you should use a VPN are numerous. From a secure and anonymous connection and protecting your information when using a public network, to unblocking Geo-blocked content, or simply having a better connection, a good VPN provider can do this and much more.

Can a VPN be traced?

Unfortunately, it’s possible for a VPN to be traced, but this largely depends on the features and the quality of service it offers. There are many providers that are just a rip-off, so you need to be careful when making a decision. One of the main things when looking for a secure and untraceable provider is to have a no-logging policy. Providers that keep your connection and usage logs are not to be trusted and can easily put you in danger. When you use a VPN, your connection goes through a “VPN Tunnel”, which is a safe and encrypted connection between your computer and your VPN server. Make sure your provider has, not only the best encryptions and security policies, but also split tunneling as a feature. Furthermore, for a completely untraceable experience, you will need a VPN with a kill switch and DNS leak protection. With all of these features, chances are your VPN will keep you 100% protected.

 

What can I do with a VPN?

People use a Virtual Private Network for many things. The number one reason is to protect your online privacy and keep it safe from prying eyes. A VPN masks your real IP address, providing you with complete freedom on the Internet. Thanks to this, you can easily access blocked content around the world, making it super easy to watch online TV for free, by unblocking Geo-restricted websites and apps. If you are outside the US, you can access some of their best blocked content. For example, through a VPN you can access Hulu, Spotify, or even Netflix. On the other hand, if you want to watch British TV outside of the UK, you also need to have a VPN provider. Moreover, you can use it to bypass a country's web censorship and content surveillance, for torrenting and streaming in privacy, or even gaming. In order to be able to do these last three, make sure you find a VPN provider with a decent speed on all of its servers.

 

What VPN Works With Netflix?

Netflix is one of the biggest streaming services, and with its large lineup of movies and series, this provider can be accessed in almost every country in the world. However, the problem is that the content they offer depends largely on which country you are in. Only USA subscribers have access to the full Netflix library. On the other hand, some countries have very limited content. Many users want to use a VPN in order to bypass these limitations. However, Netflix is fighting back by creating a strong firewall that blocks your access as long as you are using a VPN. In 2018, this war has been going stronger than ever. Fortunately, with a good provider, you can still bypass the restrictions, but you just need to know which ones work the best. According to both users and experts, the best service provider in 2018 for unblocking Netflix is ExpressVPN. With its advanced features, ExpressVPN is one of the top providers in the industry as well. Other than this one, you can also use NordVPN and CyberGhost.

 

Why Do Countries Block VPNs?

Although many people get to enjoy full access to the Internet and all of its content, there are still some countries around the world that are trying to censor and limit its citizens from accessing certain online content, by implying strict rules and regulations. The reasons are many, but the solution to the problem is one – using a VPN. However, the problem deepens with countries banning, not only content, but many VPN providers as well. Russia and China are the perfect examples of this. These countries, especially China, have strict policies about VPNs, restricting their use. And while Russia has banned numerous VPNs that disobeyed their rules, China went one step further by creating The Great Firewall of China, a restriction that even the best VPNs have a hard time bypassing. In both countries, technically, VPNs are not illegal, but reaching them gets more difficult with each passing day. The good news is that VPNs with advanced features are hard to block, therefore the best ones in the industry will continue the fight for Internet freedom no matter what.

 

Is There a VPN Chrome Extension?

The answer is yes, but you need to know how to choose the right one. The right extensions can greatly improve your online experience. However, with so many mediocre or bad VPN Chrome extensions on the market, it’s difficult to find a proper one that will ensure your privacy and security. Unfortunately, if you want to get the best service you will have to pay for it, because free extensions are a risky decision and most of them are far from secure. Although it’s better to get the full VPN desktop client, for those who are not interested in the whole package there are many great Chrome extensions. Some of the best are NordVPN, ExpressVPN, Private Internet Access, SaferVPN, and ZenMate. However, the best choice, by far, is the NordVPN Chrome extension because it offers the best VPN proxy connection. Moreover, it can unblock even the strongest firewalls, such as the one in China. NordVPN Chrome extension has an inbuilt WebRTC blocker, it’s very functional, and it doesn’t compromise speed at all. Overall, it’s the right choice even for the pickiest users.

 

Which Streaming Services Are Available to VPN Users?

With a good VPN provider, every streaming service can be easily accessed. However, there are some rules when it comes to this. The availability depends on various factors such as the number and location of the servers, as well as the speed and the overall performance of the provider. You need a strong VPN that will bypass even the strictest Netflix ban. It has become immensely difficult to access Netflix with a VPN provider, and only the best in the industry are still able to offer this option for their customers. Moreover, the same rules apply for Hulu. If you want a pleasant streaming experience, make sure that the VPN you use offers great speed and a large number of servers all around the world. Unblocking Geo-restricted content has never been easier. If you are a VPN user, you can also access Amazon Prime Video and BBC iPlayer. These are some of the most requested streaming services that are restricted to numerous users around the world.

 

Should I use a free VPN?

Using a free VPN is not recommended, especially for users that want to protect their privacy. Although there are many free VPNs on the market, the biggest problem with them is that they have many limitations. You cannot find a free provider that will grant you the same online experience as the paid ones. However, instead of using free VPNs, you can always try a free VPN trial. Whether you need it for a short period of time, or you just want to make sure the provider fits your needs before buying it, a free trial is always a better option than a free VPN.