Отзывы пользователей о IPVanish VPN

7.4
16
3
Хорошо
Основано на 19 отзывах

Оценки пользователей IPVanish VPN

Цены
7.0 / 10
Скорость
8.0 / 10
Техподдержка
7.0 / 10
Возможности
7.0 / 10
Безопасность
8.0 / 10
Ethan Pittman
Швеция
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности10
  • Безопасность10
10

The World's fastest VPN

Тарифный план: 3-Month Plan
This VPN is truly the fastest I have ever used. More so the upload speed was just wonderfull.
Helen Woods
  • Цены10
  • Скорость8.0
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность10
9.2

Simple and straight forward

When my friend told me about it, I didn't believe. However, when I used it everything was just too simple and clear. It is an awesome vpn.
Agnes Lyons
США
  • Цены8.0
  • Скорость4.0
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности10
  • Безопасность10
8.4

Varying Download and Upload Speed:

Тарифный план: 1-Year Plan
Download and Upload Speed: Despite the speed of IP Vanish, On very many occassions the download and Upload speeds vary so much. The variation is very high.
Shane Glover
  • Цены8.0
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка8.0
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность2.0
7.2

Privacy Issues:

Since VPN is based in the US, privacy is an issue from time to time. This maybe as a result of the strict laws in the US. The VPN should guarantee us full and secure privacy.
May Estrada
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности6.0
  • Безопасность10
9.2

remain anonymous

Тарифный план: 3-Month Plan
IPVanish offers a kill switch feature. This ensured that my identity and details remained anonymous. It is a great deal.
Dorothy Guzman
  • Цены2.0
  • Скорость8.0
  • Техподдержка2.0
  • Возможности2.0
  • Безопасность8.0
4.4

Live chat and Email support

Тарифный план: 3-Month Plan
The fact is that there is no live chat or email feature. Even with the so called support form, the response time is in adequate. Something should be done as soon as possible.
Raymond Robertson
Великобритания
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности10
  • Безопасность4.0
8.8

Personal information:

Тарифный план: 1-Month Plan
As much as the IPVanish VPN has a strong privacy policy It is clear that the they collect some account information are collecte to process payments.
Rosetta Maldonado
Австралия
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка6.0
  • Возможности2.0
  • Безопасность10
7.6

User-friendly vpn

IP Vannish is the best. With its efficient features, amazing security and the affordable price, it is just wonderfull.
Dominic Haynes
Великобритания
  • Цены4.0
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка2.0
  • Возможности4.0
  • Безопасность4.0
4.8

Custormer surport features:

Тарифный план: 3-Month Plan
The customer support features are not up to par. More should be done . The only support system offered by IPVanish is their online request form.
Blake Phelps
Турция
  • Цены10
  • Скорость8.0
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности10
  • Безопасность8.0
9.2

Extremely straight forward

IPVPN the most presentable and straight forward VPN. The Vpn is of high quality and also easy to navigate.

Отзыв эксперта о IPVanish VPN

8.0
Конфиденциальность
7 / 10
Цены
7 / 10
Скорость
9 / 10
Техподдержка
5 / 10
Возможности
10 / 10
Безопасность
10 / 10

Обзор IPVanish VPN

Знаете ли вы, когда пользуетесь бесплатным Wi-Fi в аэропорту или в любимом кафе, что ваша конфиденциальная личная информация может быть перехвачена онлайн-мошенниками? Чтобы улучшить вашу сетевую безопасность, необходимо использовать VPN сервис.

Находящийся в Орландо, штат Флорида, IPVanish VPN, известен во всем мире как один из ведущих провайдеров VPN. Поскольку компания владеет и управляет всей инфраструктурой, многие пользователи VPN ожидают от нее немало. Итак, возможно именно этот VPN-сервис вам и нужен?

Защищены ли мои данные с IPVanish VPN?

Так как компания IPVanish VPN расположена в Соединенных Штатах, поэтому с конфиденциальностью могут быть некие трудности. Хорошо известно, что компании в Америке должны подчинятся требованиям правоохранительных органов страны. Также, в Америке есть вопросы с файлообменом и юристами по защите авторских прав. Все эти факторы могут повлиять на уровень конфиденциальности, который предоставляет IPVanish VPN.
Тем не менее, похоже что IPVanish использует довольно прочную политику конфиденциальности. Компания утверждает, что "не собирает и не сохраняет данные по трафику пользователей VPN сервиса". В политике конфиденциальности упоминается, что пользователям не нужно предоставлять компании свои личные данные. Однако, компания собирает такие регистрационные данные как ваша электронная почта, адрес и имя для счетов, которые, как они гарантируют, будут использоваться только "для сбора и обработки ваших платежей".
Если вы просто посетитель сайта, компания собирает данные, такие как IP-адрес и страницы, которые вы просматриваете на сайте. IPVanish VPN также заявляет, что они "не отслеживают действия пользователя за пределами своего сайта, а также не отслеживают действия пользователей, которые используют их VPN-сервис".
Компания IPVanish еще упоминает, что они "не продают или не передают в пользование вашу личную информацию другим". Тем не менее на странице их политики конфиденциальности также говорится о том, что "мы не обещаем и не можем гарантировать, что ваша личная информация никогда не будет доступна и/или использована другими", несмотря на их меры безопасности данных. Возможно, это просто отказ от ответственности, который наталкивает на мысль, что конфиденциальность, предоставляемая VPN, может быть не всеобъемлющей. IPVanish предоставляет функцию экстренного отключения kill switch, которая, правда, доступна только для устройств Windows и Mac OS X.

Сколько стоит IPVanish VPN? Есть ли бесплатная пробная версия?

IPVanish VPN предлагает пользователям на выбор три тарифных плана: ежемесячный, ежеквартальный или годовой план. Цена ежемесячного плана 10$/мес, стоимость ежеквартального плана - 8,99$/мес (необходимо платить 26,99$ США за каждые 3 месяца), а годовой план по тарифу- 6,49$/мес (необходимо платить 77,99$ каждый год).

Все тарифные планы имеют одинаковый набор функций, включая такие как:
- Неограниченная пропускная способность
- Отсутствие журналирования трафика
- Неограниченное переключение серверов
- До 5 одновременных подключений
- Анонимный торрентинг
- Неограниченный трафик P2P
Как вы можете заметить, тарифы IPVanish VPN довольно высокие. Компания предлагает бесплатную пробную версию только пользователям, которые регистрируются с помощью приложения iOS. Для остальных есть 7-дневная гарантия возврата денег.

Также, компания IPVanish VPN использует достаточно широкий перечень способов оплаты своих услуг.

Проверка скорости IPVanish VPN

Компания IPVanish VPN утверждает, что является "самым быстрым VPN в мире". Так ли это на самом деле? Проверив их скорость, мы определенно можем подтвердить это. Скорость ответа DNS не слишком высока, но скорость VPN соединения, а также загрузки и выгрузки превосходная. Однако, в некоторых случаях, скорость загрузки была лучше, чем скорость выгрузки. Тем не менее компания IPVanish VPN оправдывает заявленную позицию, являясь одним из самых быстрых VPN сервисов сегодня.
IPVanish поддерживает как стриминг, так и P2P-технологию. Однако, когда вы посещаете ведущие видео веб-сайты, такие как BBC iPlayer и британский Netflix, вы увидите, что они легко обнаруживают VPN и отказывают в доступе. Если пользоваться другими стриминг сервисами, у вас не возникнет проблем со скоростью. Еще один плюс компании, что VPN сервис предоставляет неограниченный P2P трафик.

Как работает техническая поддержка IPVanish VPN?

Несмотря на то, что компания IPVanish прикладывает много усилий во многих направлениях, неожиданно, она менее сосредоточена на функциях поддержки своих клиентов. Кнопка помощи в верхнем меню приводит на страницу "Центра поддержки", где вы найдете вопросы-ответы и ссылки на другие категории поддержки, такие как руководства по установке, объявления, вопросы по оплате, поиск и устранение неполадок и информацию о самой компании.
Несмотря на то, что компания утверждает, что является одним из лучших поставщиков услуг VPN в мире, единственной системой поддержки клиентов является онлайн-заявка. Отсутствует живая поддержка в виде чата или электронной почты для обращения в службу поддержки, а ответ на ваш запрос вы получите только на электронную почту.
Компания IPVanish VPN упоминает о круглосуточной поддержке клиентов. Но, без использования чата или электронной почты, это утверждение далеко от истины. И обратившись в службу поддержки через форму, многие пользователи жаловались, что время ответа компании было больше допустимого, и иногда, может занять несколько часов.

Возможности

Как упоминалось, IPVanish вложили много времени, денег и усилий, чтобы сделать компанию респектабельной, и это сразу понятно по их веб-сайту: он отличного качества, прост в использовании и навигации. При регистрации учетной записи, вся настройка произойдет мгновенно. Никаких лишних действий, - все понятно и просто.
IPVanish - один из немногих провайдеров VPN, представляющих приложения практически для любой платформы. Сервис доступен для Windows, iOS, Android, Mac OS X, Windows Phone, Amazon Fire TV, Linux и Chromebook, таким образом, удовлетворяя большинство клиентов.

Некоторые функции, предоставляемые IPVanish, которые стоит упомянуть:
- Удобные приложения
- Прокси SOCKS5 для защиты IP-адресов во время соединений VoIP и P2P
- Доступ к цензурированным веб-сайтам и приложениям
- Переключение между серверами без ограничений
- 256-битное шифрование AES
- Анонимный торрентинг
- Поддержка нескольких устройств одновременно
- Более 1000 VPN-серверов в более чем 60 странах с выбором больше 40 000 IP-адресов
В целом, функционал, предоставляемые компанией, достаточно широкий и точно соответствует тому, что ожидают от ведущего поставщика VPN услуг.

Какова безопасность IPVanish VPN?

В первую очередь, компания IPVanish поддерживает различные VPN протоколы: Point-to-Point Tunneling Protocol (PPTP), Layer 2 Tunneling Protocol (L2TP), OpenVPN, OpenVPN через UDP, OpenVPN через TCP, IPSec, и IKEv2. Таким образом, сервис предлагает всеобъемлющий набор протоколов, наравне с ведущими конкурентами.
Что касается шифрования, то IPVanish использует AES 256 бит, который является стандартом в отрасли и, пожалуй, самый мощный. К тому же, VPN предоставляет функцию веб-прокси SOCKS5, для скрытия IP-адреса при подключении VoIP и P2P. В целом, IPVanish VPN предлагает отличные функции безопасности, которые идеально подходят для всех пользователей VPN.

Итог

IPVanish - это, безусловно, один из лучших сервисов VPN. Благодаря огромному количеству серверных локаций, этот VPN-сервис оказался одним из немногих в отрасли, обладающих сетью с таким широким охватом. Удобный интерфейс, эффективные функции и потрясающая безопасность доказывают то, что компания является ведущим VPN-сервисом. Тем не менее, отсутствие надлежащей поддержки клиентов, относительно высокая стоимость и противоречия в политике конфиденциальности не дают возможности с полной уверенностью рекомендовать этот VPN.

Цены, пакеты и функции IPVanish VPN в 2019 году

1-Year Plan
руб. 420 
в месяц
Подробнее
3-Month Plan
руб. 580 
в месяц
Подробнее
1-Month Plan
руб. 650 
в месяц
Подробнее

was not what you were looking for?
VPNbase users recommend

От 540 руб./месяц
ExpressVPN
От 200 руб./месяц
NordVPN
От 250 руб./месяц
VyprVPN
От 130 руб./месяц
Surfshark

2019 IPVanish VPN Expert & User Reviews

7.4
16
3
Good
Based on 19 user reviews

Customers score for IPVanish VPN

Pricing
7.0 / 10
Speed
8.0 / 10
Support
7.0 / 10
Features
7.0 / 10
Security
8.0 / 10
Ethan Pittman
Sweden
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support10
  • Features10
  • Security10
10

The World's fastest VPN

Plan used: 3-Month Plan
This VPN is truly the fastest I have ever used. More so the upload speed was just wonderfull.
Helen Woods
  • Pricing10
  • Speed8.0
  • Support10
  • Features8.0
  • Security10
9.2

Simple and straight forward

When my friend told me about it, I didn't believe. However, when I used it everything was just too simple and clear. It is an awesome vpn.
Agnes Lyons
United States
  • Pricing8.0
  • Speed4.0
  • Support10
  • Features10
  • Security10
8.4

Varying Download and Upload Speed:

Plan used: 1-Year Plan
Download and Upload Speed: Despite the speed of IP Vanish, On very many occassions the download and Upload speeds vary so much. The variation is very high.
Shane Glover
  • Pricing8.0
  • Speed10
  • Support8.0
  • Features8.0
  • Security2.0
7.2

Privacy Issues:

Since VPN is based in the US, privacy is an issue from time to time. This maybe as a result of the strict laws in the US. The VPN should guarantee us full and secure privacy.
May Estrada
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support10
  • Features6.0
  • Security10
9.2

remain anonymous

Plan used: 3-Month Plan
IPVanish offers a kill switch feature. This ensured that my identity and details remained anonymous. It is a great deal.
Dorothy Guzman
  • Pricing2.0
  • Speed8.0
  • Support2.0
  • Features2.0
  • Security8.0
4.4

Live chat and Email support

Plan used: 3-Month Plan
The fact is that there is no live chat or email feature. Even with the so called support form, the response time is in adequate. Something should be done as soon as possible.
Raymond Robertson
United Kingdom
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support10
  • Features10
  • Security4.0
8.8

Personal information:

Plan used: 1-Month Plan
As much as the IPVanish VPN has a strong privacy policy It is clear that the they collect some account information are collecte to process payments.
Rosetta Maldonado
Australia
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support6.0
  • Features2.0
  • Security10
7.6

User-friendly vpn

IP Vannish is the best. With its efficient features, amazing security and the affordable price, it is just wonderfull.
Dominic Haynes
United Kingdom
  • Pricing4.0
  • Speed10
  • Support2.0
  • Features4.0
  • Security4.0
4.8

Custormer surport features:

Plan used: 3-Month Plan
The customer support features are not up to par. More should be done . The only support system offered by IPVanish is their online request form.
Blake Phelps
Turkey
  • Pricing10
  • Speed8.0
  • Support10
  • Features10
  • Security8.0
9.2

Extremely straight forward

IPVPN the most presentable and straight forward VPN. The Vpn is of high quality and also easy to navigate.

IPVanish VPN Expert Review

8.0
Privacy
7 / 10
Pricing
7 / 10
Speed
9 / 10
Support
5 / 10
Features
10 / 10
Security
10 / 10

IPVanish VPN Review

You know when you use the free Wi-Fi available at the airport or in your favorite coffee shop? Well, you may have accidentally passed your sensitive personal information to online fraudsters then. To make your network security strong, you need to use a VPN service.

Based in Orlando, Florida, IPVanish VPN is known to be one of the leading VPN service providers in the entire world. Since the company owns and operates its whole infrastructure, there is a lot that VPN users expect from it. So, could this be the VPN service you need?

Is My Privacy Protected with IPVanish VPN?

Since the company is based in the United States, privacy could be a problem with IPVanish VPN. It is a well-known fact that companies in America are required to abide by the law enforcement agencies of the country. Also, there are issues with file sharing and copyright lawyers in America. All these factors together could affect the level of privacy you receive from IPVanish VPN.
Nonetheless, IPVanish does seem to have quite a strong privacy policy. It states that it “does not collect or log any traffic or use of its Virtual Private Network service”. It is mentioned in their privacy policy that users need not provide the company with their personal information. They do collect, however, some account information such as your email, billing address and name, which they guarantee will only be used “to collect and process payments for you”.
If you are just a visitor of the site, they collect details such as your IP and the pages you view on the site. IPVanish VPN also states that they “do not track user activities outside of our site, nor do we track the browsing activities of users who are logged into our VPN service”.
Another point mentioned by IPVanish is that they “do not sell or rent personal information to others”. However, there is also a point on their privacy policy page, which goes, “we do not promise and cannot guarantee that your personal information can never be viewed and/or used by others”, despite their data security measures. Though this could just be a disclaimer, it leads us to believe that the privacy you attain from the VPN service may not be comprehensive.
IPVanish offers a kill switch feature, but the same is available only for Windows and Mac OS X devices.

How Much is IPVanish VPN? Is There a Free Trial?

IPVanish VPN offers three different subscription plans, allowing users to sign up for a monthly plan, a quarterly plan, or a yearly plan. The monthly plan is priced at $10 per month, the quarterly plan at $8.99 (requiring you to pay $26.99 every 3 months), and the yearly plan at $6.49 per month (requiring you to pay $77.99 every year).

 

All subscription plans include the same set of features, some of which are:

  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Zero traffic logs
  • Unlimited server switching
  • 5 simultaneous connections
  • Anonymous torrenting
  • Unlimited P2P traffic

The pricing of IPVanish VPN is quite expensive, as you can see. The company offers a free trial only for those users who sign up using the iOS app. For others, there is a 7-day money back guarantee.

 

As you can see, the payment methods accepted by IPVanish VPN are quite extensive.

IPVanish VPN Speed Test

IPVanish VPN claims to be “the world’s fastest VPN”. But, does it really deliver? With our speed test, we can certainly validate this claim. Though the DNS lookup time of IPVanish is not up to par, the VPN service excels in its connection time, as well as in upload and download speeds. During some instances, though, the download speeds were better than the upload speeds. Nevertheless, IPVanish VPN manages to live up to its claim and happens to be one of the fastest VPN services available today.
IPVanish allows both streaming and P2P capabilities. However, when you try to access some leading video streaming websites like BBC iPlayer and the UK version of Netflix, you will see that the services easily detect the VPN and deny your access. When you do get access, say in other streaming services, you wouldn’t have problems with speeds. The fact that the VPN service supports unlimited P2P traffic is another plus.

How is Customer Service at IPVanish VPN?

Although the company has put in a lot of effort in all its other aspects, it has somehow failed to concentrate on its customer support features. The Help button at the top menu takes you to the Support Center page where you will find FAQs and links to other support categories like, Setup Guides, Announcements, Billing Questions, Troubleshooting, and About IPVanish.
Despite claiming to be a part of the leading VPN service providers in the world, the only support system offered by IPVanish is their online request form. There is no live chat feature or an email ID where you can contact support. However, you will receive a response to your query via email only.
IPVanish VPN clearly mentions that it provides 24/7 customer support. But, with no live chat or email feature, this claim is far from being true. And even with the support form, many users have complained that the company’s response time is inadequate and can sometimes take hours.

Features

 

As mentioned, IPVanish has invested a lot of time, money and effort in making itself extremely presentable, and this is clearly seen from its website. The website is of high quality and equally easy to use and navigate. Once you create your IPVanish account, setting up will be a breeze. There is no beating around the bush; everything is clear and straightforward.
IPVanish is one of the few VPN service providers with apps for almost any platform imaginable. The service can be used on Windows, iOS, Android, Mac OS X, Windows Phone, Amazon Fire TV, Linux, and Chromebook, thus catering to a vast customer base.

 

Some of the other features by IPVanish that are worth mentioning include:

  • User-friendly apps
  • SOCKS5 web proxy, to protect your IP address during VoIP and P2P connections
  • Access to censored websites and apps
  • Unlimited server switching
  • 256-bit AES encryption
  • Anonymous torrenting
  • Multiple device support
  • 1000+ VPN servers in more than 60 countries with over 40,000 shared IPs

On the whole, the features offered by IPVanish VPN are comprehensive and exactly what you could expect from a leading VPN service provider.

Is IPVanish VPN Safe?

Firstly, the different VPN protocols supported by IPVanish are Point-to-Point Tunneling Protocol (PPTP), Layer 2 Tunneling Protocol (L2TP), OpenVPN, OpenVPN over UDP, OpenVPN over TCP, IPSec, and IKEv2. As you can see, the service’s protocol offerings are all-inclusive, and certainly on par with its leading competitors.
When it comes to encryption, IPVanish uses 256-bit AES encryption, which is the industry’s standard and perhaps the strongest one as well. In addition, the VPN also provides a web proxy feature called SOCKS5, which is designed to hide your personal IP address when you make VoIP and P2P connections. Overall, IPVanish VPN offers great security features, perfect for all different kinds of VPN users.

Bottom Line

IPVanish is definitely one of the top VPN services around. With a vast number of server locations, this VPN service happens to be one of the very few in the industry with such amazing network coverage. Its user-friendly interface, efficient features, and amazing security are all evidences of the company as a leading VPN service. However, the lack of proper customer support, relatively expensive pricing, and contradicting privacy policy are what makes us hesitate about recommending this VPN.

IPVanish VPN Prices, Plans & Features - 2019

1-Year Plan
$ 6.49
per month
More Details
3-Month Plan
$ 8.99
per month
More Details
1-Month Plan
$ 10.00
per month
More Details

was not what you were looking for?
VPNbase users recommend

From $8.32/month
Visit ExpressVPN
From $2.99/month
Visit NordVPN
From $3.75/month
Visit VyprVPN
From $1.99/month
Visit Surfshark