Отзывы пользователей о RusVPN

8.4
43
0
Отлично
Основано на 43 отзывах

Оценки пользователей RusVPN

Цены
9.0 / 10
Скорость
9.0 / 10
Техподдержка
8.0 / 10
Возможности
8.0 / 10
Безопасность
8.0 / 10
Archie Michels
Швеция
  • Цены10
  • Скорость8.0
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность10
9.2

High-quality services vpn communication, stable operation.

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
I am very pleased with the high-quality vpn communication services, at high speed always stable operation. I am pleased with the paid subscription after which the service has improved, locations have been added, you can quickly get in touch with those support. I am satisfied with the work. Thank.
Norma M. Allison
Швеция
  • Цены10
  • Скорость8.0
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности10
  • Безопасность10
9.6

Stable service

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
Stable work after a paid subscription pleases. The speed is excellent, a lot of locations were added, a convenient to use, clear interface, I really liked the service. I recommend to everyone.
James N. Foster
Великобритания
  • Цены8.0
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность8.0
8.8

Quality services.

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
I am very pleased with the work of the Vpn, stable and high-quality connection, the support is always in touch. After a paid subscription, work only improved, the necessary locations appeared, the speed became higher. In general, everyone is happy. Thank.
Margaret L. Parker
Дания
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность8.0
9.2

Service deserves respect

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
Service deserves respect, very high quality and practical. Many locations after a paid subscription and stable operation of servers, the speed is always high. Quality service without interruption. Thanks you.
Alice D. Turner
США
  • Цены10
  • Скорость8.0
  • Техподдержка10
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность10
9.2

Quality service services

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
Quality services of the service inspire confidence, and the low price of a paid subscription is all about. The speed is stable and there are many locations, the support service is always online. Very satisfied with RusVPN service.
Jaclyn J. Eppinger
Норвегия
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка8.0
  • Возможности10
  • Безопасность8.0
9.2

Satisfied with the services of quality service.

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
He is very pleased with the provision of high-quality connection, the RusVPN service has proved itself from the best side, stability of work and constant high-speed connection, as well the work of those support always pleases, the...Читать больше
John K. Wray
США
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка8.0
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность8.0
8.8

High-quality and stable VPN.

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
Excellent service, really like the connection speed especially after a paid subscription. Support service is always in touch, many locations and a stable connection. Thanks to the developers.
Shelly T. Holmes
Ирландия
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка8.0
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность10
9.2

The best vpn service I have tried.

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
This is a really great vpn service I have ever bought. After the purchase, it became stable at high speed and many locations were added. Satisfied with customer support and low price. Thanks to the developer.
Lester Becker
Нидерланды
  • Цены10
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка8.0
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность10
9.2

Speed and quality in priority

Тарифный план: Half Year Subscription
I tried a huge number of similar services and services, but so far I have stopped on this, because there is a great speed here, which is far from everyone. RusVPN offers many locations and this is definitely a plus. The quality of...Читать больше
Lucille Coleman
Австралия
  • Цены8.0
  • Скорость10
  • Техподдержка8.0
  • Возможности8.0
  • Безопасность10
8.8

Decent service

Тарифный план: One Month Subscription
I use the RUSVPN paid subscription service not so long ago, but at the moment I have not met the best. The number of locations immediately caught my attention and I was not disappointed in the work. Everything works quickly and sm...Читать больше

Отзыв эксперта о RusVPN

7.8
Конфиденциальность
8 / 10
Цены
8 / 10
Скорость
7 / 10
Техподдержка
8 / 10
Возможности
7 / 10
Безопасность
8.5 / 10

RUSVPN Review

RusVPN предлагает экономичное VPN-решение для пользователей ПК, Mac, роутеров, смартфонов и планшетов. Эта виртуальная частная сеть предлагает бесплатный VPN сервис, безопасную связь и превосходную скорость. Этот сервис доступен на мобильных устройствах, настольных ПК, в виде расширений и просто сетевых настроек, а также обеспечен круглосуточной поддержкой клиентов.

Защищены ли мои данные с RusVPN?

RusVPN позиционирует себя как VPN-сервис, который обеспечивает анонимный просмотр веб-страниц, 100%-ную безопасность соединения, доступ к любому веб-сайту и превосходную скорость потоковой передачи. Что касается конфиденциальности, RusVPN утверждает, что весь онлайн-трафик будет полностью зашифрован и передача между серверами будет осуществляться через безопасные соединения. Технология шифрования, используемая RusVPN, обеспечивает постоянное шифрование конфиденциальной личной информации, включая все онлайн-коммуникации.

В политике конфиденциальности указана подробная информация о том, как управляются, хранятся и передаются личные данные. Компания использует Google Analytics для сбора данных о посетителях сайта. Для этого RusVPN использует часть пользовательских IP-адресов. Сбор минимальной информации (такой как электронная почта) предпочтительнее другой личной информации, такой как счета за услуги, физический адрес, номер телефона и IP-адрес. После использования RusVPN, все временные логи обрабатываются и удаляются каждые несколько часов.

В случае обращения в суд от правоохранительных органов, эта компания из Содружества Доминики будет подчинена постановлениям суда. Это означает, что ваши личные записи (в той степени, в которой RusVPN ведет журналы вашей активности в интернете) будут предоставлены властям. Если правоохранительные органы потребуют, чтобы RusVPN предоставил подробную информацию о действиях пользователей, то пользователи будут немедленно уведомлены о таких запросах. К счастью, конфиденциальность может быть повышена с помощью анонимных платежей, таких как Webmoney, QIWI и Bitcoin (BTC), а также электронных писем.

RusVPN предоставляет kill switch (немедленное отключение пользователя от интернета, в случае разрыва соединения), неограниченные переключения между серверами, неограниченную пропускную способность, неограниченный объем данных и защиту от утечки DNS. У данного VPN отсутствует опция защиты от утечки IPv6. Геоспуфинг - процесс сокрытия вашего истинного IP-адреса с помощью сервера VPN - полностью возможен с RusVPN. Благодаря наличию серверов, расположенных в разных странах, можно легко переключать местоположения и легко получать доступ к контенту на основе геолокации с помощью данного сервиса.

Сколько стоит RusVPN? Есть ли бесплатная пробная версия?

RusVPN предоставляет свой сервис с 30-дневной гарантией возврата денег, всего за $4,99 в месяц. Клиентам доступны различные тарифные планы по различным ценам:

  • 1 месяц по цене $9.99 в месяц
  • 1 год по цене $4.99 в месяц ($59.88 за год) с экономией 50%
  • 6 месяцев по цене $6.99 в месяц ($41.94 за 6 месяцев) с экономией 30%

Каждый из пакетов имеет 30-дневную гарантию возврата денег. Клиенты имеют возможность пользоваться бесплатными VPN сервисами для устройств Android, iOS и смартфонов. Службы VPN совместимы с операционными системами Windows, Mac, LINUX, браузерами, включая Firefox и Chrome, и различными другими конфигурациями, такими как маршрутизаторы и OpenVPN. Следует отметить, что RusVPN предназначен для домашнего использования, а не для бизнеса. Этот VPN сервис имеет хорошую цену за те функции, которые он предлагает. Тем не менее, другие провайдеры VPN, такие как ExpressVPN, NordVPN и CyberGhost VPN, предлагают пользователям гораздо более эффективную защиту, конфиденциальность и функционал.

Проверка скорости RusVPN

По скорости и производительности RusVPN имеет средние показатели. Этот VPN-сервис работает на более медленных скоростях по сравнению с известными VPN-провайдерами, такими как NordVPN и ExpressVPN, однако, безусловно, это не самый медленный сервис. Пользователи RusVPN испытывают некоторое замедление в скорости. Тесты скорости показывают различие между скоростью пополучения (82,94 Мбит/с) и скоростью передачи (8,86 Мбит/с) данных для стран, расположенных рядом с рекомендуемыми серверами. Тесты скорости на серверах, расположенных в удаленных регионах, обычно намного ниже. Скорости обычно медленнее для загрузки (80,92 Мбит/с) и передачи (6,09 Мбит/с). Что касается P2P-трафика, то RusVPN не информирует о блокировании каких-либо незаконных торрент-ресурсов, таким образом весь трафик свободно проходит.

Снижение скорости имеет место при использовании любого VPN-сервиса. Сначала проводился тест для определения базовой скорости без использования VPN. Затем проверяются близлежащие серверы и проверяются удаленные серверы. С RusVPN было зафиксировано снижение скорости примерно на 43,9% - 45,2%. Среднее снижение скорости составляет 44,5%. Этот VPN-сервис находится посередине между самыми быстрыми и самыми медленными VPN-провайдерами. Экспертные тесты RusVPN не выявили утечек DNS, что подтверждает, что этот VPN-сервис безопасно и надежно защищает данные, включая ваш IP-адрес. Этот VPN-сервис хорошо работает с BBC iPlayer, Netflix и Hulu, а также может использоваться для разблокировки контента, где существует государственная цензура.

Как работает техническая поддержка RusVPN?

Чтобы найти службу поддержки на сайте RusVPN наведитесь на категорию "Преимущества" и опустите указатель мыши на "Поддержка 24/7". Этот VPN-сервис предоставляет поддержку с помощью онлайн-контактной формы (где требуется ввести имя, адрес электронной почты и вопрос), а также с помощью электронной почты, [email protected] Дополнительная поддержка доступна через специальную страницу в Facebook. RusVPN не очень активно развивает свою Facebook-страницу, так как имеет всего лишь 20 подписчиков, которые интересуются этим VPN-провайдером онлайн. Служба поддержки отлично и своевременно отвечает на запросы клиентов.

Этот VPN-провайдер предлагает не самый высший уровень прозрачности и имеет достаточно ограниченную информацию о контактных данных компании. В футере сайта предоставлена дополнительная информация о компании. Она принадлежит Iron Media Group Limited, LLC, которая регулируется законодательством Содружества Доминики. Регистрационный номер компании - 2017/IBC00023. Также для клиентов указан и физический адрес компании. Мы не смогли самостоятельно проверить регистрационные данные компании из-за технических трудностей.

Возможности

RusVPN доступен в App Store, Google Play Store, Chrome Web Store и Mozilla Firefox. Возможности, предоставляемые этим VPN-сервисом, включают гарантированные безопасные соединения, неплохую скорость потоковой передачи, доступ ко всему контенту и анонимность просмотра интернет-контента. Функции конфиденциальности гарантируют, что все онлайн-коммуникации передаются через безопасный туннель со сквозным шифрованием. Это означает, что личные данные и онлайн-коммуникации будут защищены от посторонних глаз. RusVPN имеет серверы в 27 странах. В России, Франции, США и Германии он имеет по несколько серверов, а во всех остальных странах из списка находится всего по 1 серверу RusVPN. Это означает, что веб-сайты с технологией блокировки геолокации могут легко заблокировать трафик RusVPN.

Загрузка и установка RusVPN для вашей платформы занимает всего пару минут. Скачивание доступно для настольных компьютеров (Windows, MacOS/OS X, LINUX) и мобильных устройств (Android и iOS). Также доступны параметры для использования на маршрутизаторах и OpenVPN.

Функции безопасности гарантируют, что IP-адреса пользователей будут скрыты туннелем VPN, предоставляемым RusVPN. Несколько серверов по всему миру гарантируют, что пользователи могут легко менять свои IP-адреса и оставаться недоступными для отслеживания при общении и совершении сделок в интернете. Есть возможность автоматически подключаться к последнему использовавшемуся серверу, а также клиенты могут подключаться к "рекомендуемым" локацим. Kill switch - также доступная полезная функция, которая автоматически отключает от интернета, если VPN-соединение прерывается.

RusVPN предлагает бесплатные расширения для Chrome и Firefox. Чтобы использовать сервис просто загрузите расширение из магазина Chrome. Расширение будет автоматически добавлено в браузер Google Chrome. Пользователи могут выбрать сервер и мгновенно подключиться к VPN. Расширение Mozilla Firefox можно загрузить как расширение Firefox. Как и Chrome, он автоматически добавляется в браузер. Затем пользователи могут выбрать сервер и мгновенно подключиться к сервису VPN. Приложения легко доступны для пользователей в Google Play Store для устройств Android и в App Store для iOS. Имейте в виду, что в App Store есть только один отзыв.

Какова безопасность RusVPN?

Безопасность всегда является главным требованием пользователей VPN. RusVPN использует различные протоколы шифрования, включая PPTP, L2TP, OpenVPN и 2048-битный SSL. Логи также защищены. Для этого RusVPN поддерживает только частичные анонимные данные Google Analytics. Безопасности без утечек DNS и, как правило, надежных протоколов шифрования будет достаточно для домашних пользователей. Этот VPN-провайдер находится в Содружестве Доминики, который поддерживает права на неприкосновенность частной жизни. В соответствии с законом о персональных данных 2013 года, - компаниям, работающим на территории страны, требуется полная прозрачность в отношении того, как используются, хранятся и передаются данные.

Клиентам доступны различные функции безопасности, такие как защита от утечки DNS, kill switch, неограниченные переключения между серверами, неограниченный объем данных и неограниченная пропускная способность. Тем не менее, он не поддерживает IPV6, что означает, что ему не хватает дополнительных функций защиты. Нет также разделенного туннелирования, блокировки рекламы, и он не предлагает антивирусную защиту. С точки зрения безопасности и защиты всегда лучше выбрать VPN-сервис с тысячами серверов в десятках стран. Это позволяет вам всегда получать лучшее соединение в выбранном вами месте. Имея всего 1 сервер на страну, RusVPN уступает многим провайдерам в данной сфере.

Иногда слишком много пользователей могут одновременно использовать один и тот же сервер, что влияет на скорость и производительность. К счастью, текущий лимит нагрузки виден на каждом сервере. Это позволяет легко выбрать сервер с минимальной нагрузкой для лучшей производительности. Учитывая, что это относительно новый VPN-провайдер, об уязвимостях в операционных системах Mac или Windows не сообщалось. Подключения Windows включают PPTP, OpenVPN и L2TP. RusVPN, в отличии от многих других VPN-сервисов, не использует шифрование AES-256. Но и 2048-битное SSL-шифрование является достаточно безопасным, чтобы предотвратить утечку личных данных.

Итог

RusVPN нельзя назвать самым лучшим VPN для личного использования, учитывая наличие широкого спектра VPN-сервисов топовой линейки. При этом он предлагает базовый VPN-сервис с приемлимыми протоколами безопасности и справедливой ценой. Опция бесплатного VPN позволяет оценить производительность RusVPN, использовать обработку анонимных платежей через Биткойн и иметь защиту электронных писем. Учитывая, что используется только ограниченная анонимная информация, не должно быть никаких опасений относительно возможных судебных обращений относительно вас. Данный VPN-сервис умеренно снижает скорость и производительность что сказывается на снижении скорости как загрузки так и выгрузки. RusVPN базируется в юрисдикции, которая защищает права на неприкосновенность частной жизни. Программное обеспечение быстро и легко загружается и устанавливается, но у сервиса недостаточное количество серверов и функций.

Цены, пакеты и функции RusVPN в 2019 году

One Month Subscription
650 руб.
в месяц
Подробнее
Half Year Subscription
450 руб.
в месяц
Подробнее
One Year Subscription
330 руб.
в месяц
Подробнее

was not what you were looking for?
VPNbase users recommend

От 540 руб./месяц
ExpressVPN
От 200 руб./месяц
NordVPN
От 170 руб./месяц
SaferVPN
От 180 руб./месяц
CyberGhost VPN

RusVPN Users Reviews

8.4
62
1
GREAT
Based on 63 user reviews

Customers score for RusVPN

Pricing
9.0 / 10
Speed
9.0 / 10
Support
8.0 / 10
Features
8.0 / 10
Security
8.0 / 10
Johan Larsson
Sweden
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support8.0
  • Features8.0
  • Security10
9.2
NEW

Many locations for a good price

After testing many of these services, I came to the conclusion that this is one of the best. Prices are low and there are many more places. I use IP in different places, and everyone has a good connection speed. In addition, on th...Read More
Jhon Ramsey
Russia
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support10
  • Features10
  • Security10
10
NEW

Service deserves respect

Quality services of the service inspire confidence, and the low price of a paid subscription is all about. The speed is stable and there are many locations, the support service is always online. Very satisfied with RusVPN service.
Dale C. Samuels
Norway
  • Pricing10
  • Speed8.0
  • Support8.0
  • Features10
  • Security10
9.2
NEW

VPN service met my expectations

VPN service met my expectations. After a paid subscription, the service became even better, the speed of work and the number of locations increased. I like the stable connection and the excellent support work in this service. Good luck and thank you.
Ruslan Davidov
Azerbaijan
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support8.0
  • Features6.0
  • Security10
8.8
NEW

Service experience

I have been using this service for several months now. Prices are always lower than competitors, and the number of locations is greater. I mainly use Russian VPNs and I am very pleased with their speed. In addition, there is a fre...Read More
Alta Welch
Canada
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support10
  • Features10
  • Security10
10
NEW

Service deserves respect

Service deserves respect, very high quality and practical.The speed is stable and there are many locations, the support service is always online. Thanks to the developer.
Anne Park
United States
  • Pricing8.0
  • Speed10
  • Support8.0
  • Features10
  • Security10
9.2
NEW

Inexpensive and quality service

I chose the quality service and when I found this, I realized that I would stay here for a long time. Positive feedback and the action caught my attention right away, only then it became clear that the speed here is normal at a re...Read More
Harold Davidson
France
  • Pricing8.0
  • Speed10
  • Support8.0
  • Features10
  • Security10
9.2
NEW

The best service in its spectrum

Accidentally stumbled upon RusVPN, drew attention to the fact that it was quite low prices and great promotions - I decided to try and as it turned out not in vain. Indeed, the speed of work at a decent level as expected, there ar...Read More
Roger Fletcher
Netherlands
  • Pricing10
  • Speed8.0
  • Support10
  • Features8.0
  • Security10
9.2
NEW

Normal speed and smooth operation

I found a lot of positive reviews about this service and decided to try it myself, a very alley that I did not do this before. Frankly, I did not even expect that everything could work so smoothly without failures and at high spee...Read More
Beckie J. Lester
United Kingdom
  • Pricing10
  • Speed8.0
  • Support10
  • Features8.0
  • Security10
9.2
NEW

Quality service

I am very pleased with the services of the VPN service, I connected not so long ago I decided to immediately issue a paid subscription. The speed is stable and high, it does not fall, it was possible to connect at a bargain price,...Read More
Christian Lane
Italy
  • Pricing10
  • Speed10
  • Support10
  • Features8.0
  • Security8.0
9.2
NEW

Work without failures

I tried many services, but decided to stop there. The main reason was the pricing policy, but the longer I work with this service, the more I like it. Technical support work is pleasing, I contacted only a few times, but they alwa...Read More

RusVPN Expert Review

7.8
Privacy
8 / 10
Pricing
8 / 10
Speed
7 / 10
Support
8 / 10
Features
7 / 10
Security
8.5 / 10

RUSVPN Review

RusVPN offers a cost-effective VPN solution to customers on PC, Mac, router, smartphone and tablet devices. This virtual private network offers free VPN services, secure communications, and superior speeds. Products include mobile, desktop, extensions, and network options, complete with 24/7 responsive customer support.

Is My Privacy Protected with RusVPN?

RusVPN touts itself as a VPN service which provides anonymous browsing, 100% secure connections, access to any website, and premium streaming speeds. In terms of privacy, RusVPN states that all online traffic is fully encrypted and transmitted between servers via secure connections. The encryption technology used by RusVPN ensures that sensitive personal information, including all online communications are encrypted at all times.

The privacy policy provides in-depth information regarding how personal information is managed, stored, and shared. The company uses Google Analytics to aggregate data about site visitors. To this end, RusVPN uses a fraction of user IP addresses. The collection of minimal information (such as email) is preferred over other personally identifiable information such as utility bills, physical address, telephone number, and IP address. Whenever customers communicate with RusVPN, non-permanent logs are maintained and deleted every couple of hours.

In the event of a subpoena from law enforcement authorities, this Commonwealth of Dominica-based company will comply with court orders. This means that your personal records (to the extent that RusVPN maintains logs of your browsing activity) will be provided to the authorities. If law enforcement requires RusVPN to provide details of user activity, users will be notified immediately of such requests. Fortunately, privacy can be upgraded by way of anonymous payments such as Webmoney, QIWI and Bitcoin (BTC), as well as burner emails.

RusVPN features a kill switch (immediately disconnects the user from the internet if the connection drops), unlimited server switches, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited data, and DNS leak protection. There is no IPv6 leak protection as part of the VPN features. Geo-spoofing – the process of hiding your true IP address by using a VPN server – is fully possible with RusVPN. With servers located in multiple countries, it is possible to seamlessly switch locations and access geolocation-based content easily with the service.

How Much is RusVPN? Is There a Free Trial?

 

RusVPN advertises its services with a 30-day money-back guarantee, at just $4.99 per month. Various pricing options are available to customers, including the following subscription plans:

  • 1 month at a price of $9.99 per month
  • 1 year at a price of $4.99 per month ($59.88 for one year) with savings of 50%
  • 6 months at a price of $6.99 per month ($41.94 for 6 months) with savings of 30%

Each of the subscription plans comes with a 30-day moneyback guarantee. Customers can also enjoy free VPN services for Android, iOS, and smartphone devices. The VPN services are compatible with Windows, Mac operating systems, LINUX, browsers including Firefox and Chrome, and various other configurations such as Routers and OpenVPN. It should be noted that RusVPN is designed for home users, not businesses. This VPN service is priced relatively well for the features it offers. However, other VPN service providers such as ExpressVPN, NordVPN, and CyberGhost VPN offer far greater protections, privacy and product options to users.

RusVPN Speed Test

In terms of speed and performance, RusVPN is regarded as mediocre. This VPN service operates at slower speeds than ranking VPN providers like NordVPN and ExpressVPN, however it’s certainly not the slowest service out there. RusVPN users are bound to experience a degree of throttling (reduced speed), but speed tests indicate varying download speeds (82.94 Mbps) and upload speeds (8.86 Mbps) for countries nearby on recommended servers. Speed tests on servers located in remote regions are typically associated with greater throttling. Speeds will usually be slower for downloads (80.92 Mbps) and uploads (6.09 Mbps). In terms of P2P traffic, RusVPN does not indicate whether illegal torrents are blocked, therefore the assumption is that all traffic is facilitated.

Speed reductions are to be expected with any VPN service. A speed test is first conducted to ascertain the baseline speed without any VPN. Then nearby servers are tested and remote servers are tested. With RusVPN, speed reductions in the region of 43.9% – 45.2% have been reported. The average speed reduction is 44.5%. This VPN service fits snugly in between the fastest and the slowest VPN providers. Expert tests of RusVPN have not revealed any DNS leaks, indicating that this VPN service maintains data safely and securely, including your IP address. This VPN service works well with BBC iPlayer, Netflix, and Hulu among others, and can also be used to unblock content in jurisdictions where government censorship exists.

How is Customer Service at RusVPN?

RusVPN customer support is available by navigating to the ‘Advantages’ category and scrolling down to ‘Support 24/7’. This VPN service provides customers with an online contact form (name, email, and question) as well as an email address, [email protected] Additional assistance is available through the dedicated Facebook page. RusVPN does not maintain an active presence on Facebook, with just 20 people following this VPN provider online. Support does a fine job of responding to customer queries in a timely fashion.

This VPN service provider does not offer the highest levels of transparency, with limited data about specific company contact information. The footer of the page provides clients with additional information about the company. It is owned by Iron Media Group Limited, an LLC which is regulated under the laws of the Commonwealth of Dominica. The company’s registration number is 2017/IBC00023. A land-based address is also provided for customers. We could not independently verify the company registration details online, due to technical difficulties.

Features

RusVPN is available to customers at the App Store, the Google Play Store, the Chrome Web Store, and for Mozilla Firefox. The features provided by this VPN include guaranteed secure connections, above-average streaming speed, access to all content, and anonymous browsing. The privacy features ensure that all online communications are transmitted through a secure tunnel with end-to-end encryption. This means that personal data and online communications are safeguarded from prying eyes. RusVPN features servers in 27 countries. With the exception of Russia, France, the US, and Germany, each country on the list hosts only 1 server. This means that websites with geolocation-blocking technology may easily block RusVPN traffic.

It takes a couple of minutes to download and install RusVPN for your platform. Downloads are available for desktop (Windows, MacOS/OS X, LINUX) and mobile devices (Android and iOS). Configurations are also available for Routers and OpenVPN.

The safety features ensure that user IP addresses are obfuscated by the VPN tunnel provided by RusVPN. Multiple servers around the world ensure that users can easily change their IP addresses and remain untraceable while communicating and transacting online. Features allow for auto connectivity to the last server that was used, or customers can hook up to ‘recommended’ locations. The kill switch is a useful feature which automatically disconnects from the internet if the VPN connection is interrupted.

RusVPN offers free extensions for Chrome and Firefox. To get started, simply download the extension from the Chrome Store. The extension will automatically be added to Google Chrome browser. Users can then pick a server and instantly connect to the VPN. The Mozilla Firefox extension can be downloaded from the Firefox add-ons. Like Chrome, it is automatically added to the browser. Users can then pick a server and instantly connect to the VPN service. Apps are readily available to users at the Google Play Store for Android devices and the App Store for iOS. Be advised that there is only one review at the App Store.

Is RusVPN Safe?

Safety is always the primary concern for users with VPNs.  RusVPN utilises various encryption protocols including PPTP, L2TP, OpenVPN, and 2048-bit SSL (secure socket layer). Safety is also a function of the company’s logs policy. To this end, RusVPN maintains only partial, anonymized data from Google Analytics. The security will suffice for home-based users, with no DNS leaks and generally strong encryption protocols. This VPN provider is based in the Commonwealth of Dominica which espouses privacy rights. According to the Protection of Personal Data Act of 2013, full transparency is required of companies operating within the country i.r.o. the way data is used, stored, and shared.

Various safety features such as DNS leak protection, a kill switch, unlimited server switches, unlimited data, and unlimited bandwidth are available to clients. However, it does not support IPV6 which means it is somewhat lacking in advanced protection features. No mention is made of split-tunneling and ad-blocking, and it does not offer antivirus protection. In terms of safety and security, it's always better to pick a VPN service with thousands of servers across dozens of countries. This allows you to always get the best connection in your chosen location. With just 1 server per country for the most part, RusVPN struggles in that department.

Sometimes, too many users will be logged onto the same server which impacts speed and performance. Fortunately, the current load limit is visible on every server. This makes it easy to pick a server with the lightest load for the best performance. Given that this is a relatively new VPN provider, no vulnerabilities have been reported on Mac operating systems, or Windows operating systems. Windows connections include PPTP, OpenVPN, and L2TP.  Many VPNs use AES-256 encryption, but not RusVPN. The 2048-bit SSL encryption is secure enough to prevent personal data from being exposed.

Bottom Line

RusVPN is not a natural first choice for home-based users given the wide range of top-tier VPN services out there. That being said, it offers a basic VPN service with adequate security protocols and fair pricing. The free VPN option is a great way to evaluate the performance of RusVPN, and anonymous payments processing via Bitcoin and burner emails are also available. Given that only limited, anonymized information is maintained there should be no concerns regarding subpoenas for personal records. Speed and performance are moderately impacted by this VPN, with notable slowdowns in download and upload speeds. RusVPN is based in a jurisdiction which protects privacy rights. The software is quick and easy to download and install, but it is short on servers and features.

RusVPN Prices, Plans & Features - 2019

One Month Subscription
$9.99
per month
More Details
Half Year Subscription
$6.99
per month
More Details
One Year Subscription
$4.99
per month
More Details

was not what you were looking for?
VPNbase users recommend

From $8.32/month
Visit ExpressVPN
From $2.99/month
Visit NordVPN
From $2.50/month
Visit SaferVPN
From $2.75/month
Visit CyberGhost VPN