TunnelBear VPN 用户评论

5.2
0
1
良好
基于1用户评论

客户对TunnelBear VPN进行的评分

定价
6.0 / 10
速度
4.0 / 10
技术支持
4.0 / 10
功能
6.0 / 10
安全
6.0 / 10
ilia hoseini
伊朗
  • 定价6.0
  • 速度4.0
  • 技术支持4.0
  • 功能6.0
  • 安全6.0
5.2

iliq123. ilia

i love vpn.123

TunnelBear VPN的专家评论

8.0
隐私
10 / 10
定价
8 / 10
速度
9 / 10
技术支持
5 / 10
功能
8 / 10
安全
8 / 10

TunnelBear VPN 的评价

对于许多互联网用户而言,即便是在今天,虚拟专用网络(VPN)可能仍旧是一项复杂的技术。不过,仍有一些VPN服务是适合新手使用的,而著名的VPN服务商TunnelBear就是其中之一。

总部位于加拿大安大略的TunnelBear VPN与其他大多数VPN服务商相似,其宗旨是为了让互联网浏览变得更加私密化,正如网络本身的样子。该公司宣称,他们希望“通过我们令人难以置信的简单应用让每一个人的隐私都得到益处”。他们的应用是否真的简单?让我们来进行测评。

我的隐私受否会受到TunnelBear VPN的保护?

涉及到在线隐私方面,TunnelBear VPN做的和他们所宣称的一样好。该公司非常重视用户的隐私保护,因此“不会记录任何用户连接我们服务时的活动”。
当您创建属于自己的TunnelBear帐户时,该公司将收集并存储被称之为“账户数据”的有关信息,一般包括:您的电子邮件ID,电子邮件确认信息,付费用户,付费用户过期日期和您的Twitter ID(可选项, 用于Twitter推广)。
除此以外,TunnelBear VPN还会收集“运营数据(Operational Data)”,其中包括:操作系统版本、本月活跃值(如1或0,用于分析客户满意度)、TunnelBear App版本信息以及本月消费的总数据。
正如您所见,这都是几乎所有VPN服务商都会收集的关于用户的基础信息。

涉及您付款信息方面,TunnelBear不会存储您的信用卡完整号码,并始终按照不同的身份验证流程来确认您的信息安全。
该公司不会手机、记录或存储以下信息:
- 您访问其网站的IP地址。
- DNS查询信息。
- 连接到服务时的IP地址。
- 连接到VPN服务时所使用的网站、服务或应用程序的详细信息。
TunnelBear还宣称,“在任何情况下,都不会向任何商业机构披露用户的任何信息”。即便是处于按照某些法律的规定,也会是“保证在公开的范围且仅限于本隐私政策中所列出的个人信息”。
正是基于这样严格的隐私政策,显然TunnelBear VPN不会轻易的向有关机构披露任何连接信息或日志文件,即便是在要求的情况下。当然,对于大多数用户而言,这都不是问题,除了是极少数非法使用VPN服务的人。
尽管在其网站上没有提到紧急开关功能,但该VPN服务确实提供了一种类似的名为“警戒模式(Vigilant Mode)”的功能,该功能可以在连接中断时阻止所有不安全的流量,知道连接重新安全连接为止。

总的来讲,TunnelBear所提供的隐私保护功能级别很高,这使得该VPN服务成为需要在线网络匿名用户的理想选择。

TunnelBear VPN的价格是多少?是否提供免费试用?

TunnelBear是当前可供选择的最吸引用户的VPN服务之一。为了保持其优秀的动画风格和幽默感的特点,该公司特意制定了三种价格方案。其为家用客户所指定的三种付费方案的名称分别为Little、Giant和Grizzly。

第一种方案是免费的,您可以免费使用每月大约500MB的数据流量。第二种方案是月付方案,每月的价格是9.99美元,并提供无限制的流量。第三种方案是年付方案,每年的价格是月付4.99美元(即年付59.88美元),这也是不限制流量的。
TunnelBear VPN不提供退款保障,因为其为用户提供了免费测试使用的服务。不过,因为有其他的服务商两种服务都提供。这可能算定价的一个缺点。
另一方面,对于商业客户而言,TunnelBear提供了针对团队的VPN服务,并提供免费七天的试用。TunnelBear商业版的价格为每位用户69美元,按年计费。
TunnelBear VPN支持的付款方式有,所有的信用卡并支持使用比特币(Bitcoin)。

TunnelBear VPN的测试速度

TunnelBear VPN承诺其速度是“如闪电般的速度”。虽然大部分服务商都声称自己在速度方面表现很出色,而事实往往并非如此。但通过对TunnelBear VPN进行测试,我们不得不承认其表现超过我们的预期。
该VPN服务具有良好的上传和下载速度,尤其是其国际服务器表现出色。事实上,在某些方面表现已经超过了一些竞争对手。虽然TunnelBear VPN仅在二十多个国家分布有服务器,但事实上速度表现却非比寻常,因此在您使用的过程中,不会在视频串流或文件分享的过程中遇到问题。

TunnelBear VPN的用户服务怎么样?

TunnelBear VPN有单独的帮助页面,通过点击官网底部的链接就可以访问。本节提供关于各个类别的问题和解答,如入门指南,状态更新和当期问题,账户和支付问题,技术支持服务以及适用于团体的TunnelBear。
其帮助中心并没有设置或安装指南,这一点让人失望,尤其是对于那些使用VPN服务的新手用户而言。

在客户支持服务方面,该公司不提供7X24小时的全天候支持服务。也没有提供在线聊天的功能。如果有问题只能通过提交在线联系表格联系支持服务团队,更令人失望的是,如果您要使用此服务还必须有一个TunnelBear帐户。随着其他许多VPN服务商提供着过时的客服服务,我们希望TunnelBear至少能够让那些未注册的用户能够通过一定的方式联系到他们。
让人感到遗憾,显然客户支持服务方面不是TunnelBear VPN的强项。

功能

当您访问其网站的时候,您可能会觉得TunnelBear的网站可爱,有感染力,甚至可能会看起会觉得幽默有趣。该网站是用心精心设计的,便于用户浏览使用。即便您是对VPN不熟悉的新手,也能找到想要的内容而不会遇到任何问题。

因为其专注服务于新手用户,注册和安装的过程也很简单。虽然服务器的数量不多,仅分布于全球二十多个国家,但仍然提供了卓越的性能并以此而知名。

涉及到功能方面,TunnelBear保持了高效且简洁的风格。该服务没有提供任何奢华或独特的功能,但所有的功能对于那些偶尔或经常使用VPN的用户而言都是足够完美的。该VPN服务商提供的一些功能有:
- Closest Tunnel(最近的隧道):也被称为自动隧道,该功能可为您自动选择最适合您使用的隧道。
- Vigilant Mode(警戒模式):如前所述,该功能可自动阻断所有不安全的流量,直到实现重新的安全连接。
- 多设备支持:TunnelBear VPN允许多达5台设备同时连接。
- GhostBear:让您的VPN数据不易被相关机构或ISP服务商检测到,有助于降低VPN延迟。

使用适合于团体的TunnelBear,还将拥有以下功能:
- 易于管理。
- 多设备安全保护。
- 优先的邮件支持服务。
- 实惠的团队付费。
- 无限制的数据。

TunnelBear VPN安全吗?

TunnelBear支持两种不同的VPN协议,这些协议会根据您使用的不同设备而有所变化。如果您准备是使用Android、Mac OS X或Windows设备,那么您的协议将会是OpenVPN,这一行业标准协议。而如果您使用iOS设备,那么您的协议将会是IPSec / IKEv2。显然,TunnelBear所提供的这套VPN协议并没有像其他VPN服务商那般广泛或全面。
但是,其所有的协议或设备都使用了加密级别很高的-AES 256,这种功能非常强大的加密标准。

此外,TunnelBear还提供了一个名为GhostBear的安全功能。使用此功能,可以让您的数据信息不易被有关机构、ISP和其他第三方检测到,且此功能可在Android、Mac和Windows版本的TunnelBear应用程序上使用。此外,该公司还在最近更新了功能,提供了防止DNS和IP泄露的保护,让您不必再为此问题困扰。

底线

毫无疑问,TunnelBear是适合VPN新手用户使用的绝佳VPN服务选择。其简洁易用的用户界面,简单高效的功能,令人满意的隐私保护和卓越的安全性能都使其成为新手的理想选择,当然对于有经验用户而言可能使其满意。如果能够改善客户支持服务,那么必然会成为我们测评推荐的最顶级的VPN服务。

TunnelBear VPN 的价格、计划及功能2019

Grizzly
¥36
每月计算
更多详情
Giant
¥71
每月计算
更多详情

was not what you were looking for?
VPNbase users recommend

¥59/月
浏览 ExpressVPN
¥22/月
浏览 NordVPN
¥18/月
浏览 SaferVPN
¥20/月
浏览 CyberGhost VPN

2019 TunnelBear VPN Expert & User Reviews

5.2
0
1
DECENT
Based on 1 user reviews

Customers score for TunnelBear VPN

Pricing
6.0 / 10
Speed
4.0 / 10
Support
4.0 / 10
Features
6.0 / 10
Security
6.0 / 10
ilia hoseini
Iran
  • Pricing6.0
  • Speed4.0
  • Support4.0
  • Features6.0
  • Security6.0
5.2

iliq123. ilia

i love vpn.123

TunnelBear VPN Expert Review

8.0
Privacy
10 / 10
Pricing
8 / 10
Speed
9 / 10
Support
5 / 10
Features
8 / 10
Security
8 / 10

TunnelBear VPN Review

For many internet users, Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) seem to be a complex technology even today. But, there are VPN services that are designed specially to cater to the needs of beginners, and TunnelBear is known to be one such VPN provider.

Based in Ontario, Canada, TunnelBear VPN, similar to many other VPN services, was started with the intent of making internet browsing private, just the way it should be. The company states that it wants to “bring the benefits of privacy to everyone with our incredibly simple apps”. How simple are their apps really? Let’s find out.

Is My Privacy Protected with TunnelBear VPN?

When it comes to providing online privacy, TunnelBear VPN is as good as they come. The company gives utmost importance to its users’ privacy, as a result of which it “does NOT log any activity of customers connected to our service. Period.”.
When you create your own TunnelBear account, the company collects and stores what they call “Account Data”, and this usually includes: your email ID, email confirmation, paid user, paid user expiry date, and your Twitter ID (optional, for their Twitter promotion).
In addition to this information, TunnelBear VPN also collects “Operational Data”, which includes: OS version, Active this month (e.g. 1 or 0, they use it to analyze customer satisfaction), TunnelBear App version, and total data consumed this month.
As you can see, all these are basic details that almost all VPN service providers collect from their users.

When it comes to your payment information, TunnelBear doesn’t store your complete credit card number, and always follows different authentication processes to keep your details secure.
The company also mentions that it DOES NOT collect, log, or store the following information:

  • The IP address from which you visit their website.
  • DNS queries.
  • IP address upon connecting to the service.
  • Details of the websites, services or applications you use when connected to the VPN service.

TunnelBear also states that it “will NOT disclose any information to other commercial parties under any circumstance”. Even when required to comply with the law, “the extent of disclosure is limited to the “Personal Information” listed within this privacy policy”.
With such a strict privacy policy, it is evident that TunnelBear VPN will not have any connection or usage logs to provide the authorities, even when approached by them. But, this wouldn’t be a problem for most users, except for the few who look to take advantage of VPN services in illegal ways.
Though there is no mention of a kill switch on the website, the VPN service does offer something called the Vigilant Mode, which is designed to block all unsecure traffic when your connection gets disrupted, until it is safe to reconnect.

Overall, the level of privacy offered by TunnelBear is quite high, which makes this VPN service an amazing choice for those of you looking for maximum online anonymity.

How Much is TunnelBear VPN? Is There a Free Trial?

TunnelBear is one of the most charming VPN services you can find today. In keeping up with its great animation and sense of humor, the company has incorporated the same in its pricing plans as well. The three pricing plans they offer for home users are named Little, Giant, and Grizzly.

 

The first one is a free plan where you get 500MB of data each month for free. The second is a monthly plan which will cost you $9.99 per month, with unlimited data. The third plan is a yearly plan, calculated at $4.99 per month ($59.88 per year), and this includes unlimited data as well.
TunnelBear VPN doesn’t offer a money back guarantee because it allows users to test its services for free. However, we have seen VPN providers that offer both. This is just a minute drawback of the service’s pricing.
For business users, on the other hand, the VPN offers TunnelBear for Teams, which you can try free for 7 days. TunnelBear’s business services are priced at $69 per person, billed annually.
As always, TunnelBear VPN accepts all major credit cards and also supports Bitcoin.

TunnelBear VPN Speed Test

What TunnelBear VPN promises in terms of speed is “lightning fast speeds”. While most VPN service providers claim to be amazing on that front, they often end up delivering less than average speeds. However, with TunnelBear, we have to say that they exceeded expectations.
The VPN service manages to deliver great upload and download speeds, especially with its international servers. As a matter of fact, there are times when the service surpasses the results of its competitors. Though TunnelBear has its servers located in just 20 countries, the speed of the service, nevertheless, is exceptional, and hence, you will have no problem streaming videos or sharing files.

How is Customer Service at TunnelBear VPN?

TunnelBear VPN has a dedicated Help page which can be accessed by clicking on the link available at the bottom of the website’s main page. This section has questions and answers on various categories, such as Getting Started, Status Updates, Current Issues, Accounts & Payments, Technical Support, and TunnelBear for Teams.
The Help Center doesn’t have setup or installation guides, which is a disappointment, especially because this VPN service is otherwise perfect for first-time users.

When it comes to customer support, the company doesn’t provide 24/7 support; there is no live chat feature either. You can contact the support team only via their online contact form, and what’s even more disappointing is the fact that you can use this service only when you have a TunnelBear account. With many other VPN services going out of their way with their customer support, we would’ve liked if TunnelBear at least allowed non-subscribers to contact them with their queries.
Sadly, customer support is not a strong point with TunnelBear VPN.

Features

 

The moment you visit their website, you will find yourself smiling at the sight of TunnelBear’s cute, charming, and humorous look. The site is well-designed and easy to navigate. Even if you are new to the VPN scenario, you won’t have any problem going through the different pages, and finding what you need.

 

Signing up and installation is also made easy, as it is focused on newbies. And, though not much, TunnelBear has servers located in 20 countries around the world, and they are known to deliver great performances.

When it comes to features, TunnelBear keeps it simple yet efficient. There are no luxurious or exclusive features offered by the service, but the ones that it does offer are perfect for occasional and constant VPN users alike. Some of the features offered by the VPN service are:

  • Closest Tunnel: Also known as Auto Tunnel, this feature automatically determines which tunnel is best for your connection.
  • Vigilant Mode: As mentioned before, this feature is designed to block all unsecured traffic when your connection gets disrupted and until it is safe to reconnect.
  • Multiple Devices: TunnelBear VPN allows up to 5 simultaneous connections.
  • GhostBear: Helps defeat VPN blocking by making your VPN data less detectable to authorities and ISPs.

 

With TunnelBear for Teams, you get features like:

  • Easy administration.
  • Multiple device security.
  • Priority email support.
  • Painless team billing.
  • Unlimited data.

Is TunnelBear VPN Safe?

TunnelBear supports two different VPN protocols and these differ according to the device you use. If you use Android, Mac OS X, or Windows, your protocol will be OpenVPN – an industry standard. On the other hand, if you use iOS devices, IPSec/IKEv2 will be your protocol. Obviously, the set of VPN protocols used by TunnelBear is not as extensive or comprehensive as that of other VPN service providers.
However, the level of encryption used for all the protocols and devices is high – AES 256, known to be an extremely strong encryption standard.

In addition, TunnelBear offers another security feature called GhostBear. This feature makes all your encrypted data less detectable to governments, ISPs, and other third parties, and is now available on Android, Mac, and Windows versions of the TunnelBear apps. Also, the company has made recent updates to prevent DNS and IP leaks, so you shouldn’t have issues with those.

Bottom Line

Without a doubt, TunnelBear is an excellent choice of VPN service for first-time VPN users. Its easy-to-use interface, simple yet efficient features, amazing privacy, and great security make it ideal for beginners, and the same set of features makes it a preferred option for experienced users as well. If not for its limited customer support, this would most certainly be among the top VPN services we have reviewed so far.

TunnelBear VPN Prices, Plans & Features - 2019

Grizzly
$4.99
per month
More Details
Giant
$9.99
per month
More Details

was not what you were looking for?
VPNbase users recommend

From $8.32/month
Visit ExpressVPN
From $2.99/month
Visit NordVPN
From $2.50/month
Visit SaferVPN
From $2.75/month
Visit CyberGhost VPN